FALL TERM (Term I) Revised February/June 2009

September 8 Tuesday Welcome Week commences
Residence halls open for new students (8 a.m.)
September 11 Friday First class meeting of Freshman Studies
September 11 Friday Final advance registration for new students
September 13 Sunday Residence halls open for returning students
September 14 Monday First day of fall term classes
September 14-25   Registration & class change period
September 25 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for fall term classes
October 22-25 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
October 30 Friday Last day to withdraw from fall term classes
November 17 Tuesday Last day of fall term classes
November 18-19 Wednesday-Thursday Reading period
November 20-21 & 23-24 Friday-Saturday & Monday-Tuesday Final Examinations
November 25 Wednesday Residence halls close (noon)

WINTER TERM (Term II) No changes

January 3 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
January 4 Monday First day of winter term classes
January 4-15   Registration & class change period
January 15 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for winter term classes
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
February 11-14 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
February 19 Friday Last day to withdraw from winter term classes
March 12 Friday Last day of winter term classes
March 13-15 Saturday-Monday Reading period
March 16-19 Tuesday-Friday Final examinations
March 20 Saturday Residence halls close (noon)

SPRING TERM (Term III) No changes

March 28 Sunday Residence halls open (9 a.m.)
March 29 Monday First day of spring term classes
March 29-April 9   Registration & class change period
April 9 Friday Last day to make class changes or select the S/U option for spring term classes
May 6-9 Thursday-Sunday Mid-term reading period
May 14 Friday Last day to withdraw from spring term classes
May 31 Monday Memorial Day (no classes)
June 4 Friday Last day of spring term classes
June 5-6 Saturday-Sunday Reading period
June 7-10 Monday-Thursday Final examinations
June 11 Friday Residence halls close for underclassmen (noon)
June 13 Sunday Commencement
June 13 Sunday Residence halls close for seniors (6 p.m.)